Rachael Ray Nutrish – Zero Grain dog food giveaway

IMG_3426

We recently received a package from the team of Rachael Ray. I had to explain to Linus that he would have to get off of the box before I could open it… he was clearly pretty excited to get mail.

Inside, we found the new Nutrish Zero Grain dog food. Linus is a pretty talented trick dog, but he cannot yet talk and tell me what he likes and doesn’t like about any dog food. He also has a terrible nose, a weak appetite, and gets bored with food easily.

IMG_3434IMG_3448

I was delighted when I opened the box and he wanted to dive right in – even trying to open the bag himself!

Here are some of the highlights about this dog food:

  • US farm-raised turkey is the #1 ingredient
  • Zero grains, glutens or fillers (making it more allergy friendly)
  • Zero poultry by-products meals
  • Zero artificial flavors, colors or preservatives

IMG_3771

It’s no secret that Linus is spoiled rotten. I have no children and make a reasonable living so I can afford to make sure Linus has the best of everything. I recognize that there are a lot of people out there that love their dogs as much as I do, but can’t always afford top-of-the-line goods. It thrills me that there are options like Zero Grain now. This dog food is available in many grocery stores, as well as Walmart, and has an average retail price of $11.99 for a 6-pound bag or $24.99 for a 14-pound bag.

Also appealing to me is the fact that proceeds from every bag sold benefit Rachael’s Rescue, an organization that has helped raise more than $4.2 million toward food, medical supplies and treatments for animals in need.

IMG_3781

I can’t tell you whether this dog food is right for your furry loved-ones, but I can recommend that you try it. I can also make it easier for you to do that by hosting a giveaway!

If you’d like to receive a free 6-pound bag of Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain dog food, just leave a comment on this blog post before 12:00pm EST on 5/23/2013. The winner will be notified on Friday, 5/24/2013. Be sure to share this opportunity with your friends as well!

Good luck!

                             Linus’ mom

Update! Winner Chosen!

Everyone that commented was entered into a drawing using RandomPicker and the winner is…

Susan Nemitz

Congratulations! I’ve sent an e-mail to your gmail account to collect more info from you. Hope your dog enjoy Zero Grain!

37 thoughts on “Rachael Ray Nutrish – Zero Grain dog food giveaway

  1. Morrison family dogs will be trying this food. Lately they have indicated a dislike for anything we get. Hoping they will like it.

  2. My lab, Roth, actually loves Nutrish food. He hasn’t tried the zero grain variety yet. I bet he’d LOVE it!

  3. My little Chi mix “Pickle” is such a picky eater and has a few allergies also. I have never tried any of her foods but would love to. I have heard they are really good for the furbabies. Thanks

  4. Hi Linus, This is Molly the Princess. We have 4 dogs in our family. Two chi rescues, a Pek rescue and Moi a Lhasa (well I have a little Princess thrown in). Spike a Chi and Buster a Pek, both have allergies and need grain free food. We watch Rachel Ray all of the time and love her people food (if we can beg any away from the humans). We would love to try her new dog food Maybe we can make our humans beg for a little piece…. Hee Hee. Your friend Molly !!

  5. Linus, you and your mama are Aussome! Thanks for sharing this! Jessa is spoiled on an expensive grain-free food, but this is something worth looking into! (Especially for foster puppies!)

  6. My therapy and crisis response dog, Maji is the best dog ever, however, lately she has been suffering from some allergies. I suspect food is the cause. I only give her the best foods available so am open to try something new that might be helpful.

  7. I have heard such good things about her dog food! Have been waiting for my 4 guys to finish what they have to give it a try=0)

Please leave a note!

